Singapore Sevens

2015 HSBC Singapore Sevens

It was such a great experience for me to have the opportunity to cover the 2015 HSBC Singapore Sevens for PHTNews at National Stadium in Singapore during April 16-17. There were 16 teams participating in the tournament; France, Wales, USA, Canada, New Zealand, Australia, England, Scotland, Argentina, South Africa, Kenya, Fiji, Samoa, Japan, Russia and Portugal. All matches were exciting and back to back from 9am to 7pm for both days. It was also the first time for the Kenya Rugby Sevens Team to win the World Series title. It was a big win over the Fiji Sevens Team 30-7. Everyone was celebrating! Here are some photos from the matches;